Skip to content

2012 haba na haba blogging in review

3 January 2013

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for haba na haba. Mostly, it reminded me how much I didn’t blog this year compared to last year. Interestingly, half as many blog posts in 2012 yielded twice as many visitors. Should my 2012 resolution be to blog half as often? Already I feel like I’ve missed out on writing about some important events (i.e., the Ghanaian election, Gettleman’s winning the Pulitzer for “his vivid reports, often at personal peril, on famine and conflict in East Africa”, etc.). But, I’ve had another, much cuter, responsibility to take care of since October.

Here is a run-down of the 2012 stats for haba na haba:

What’s not captured in the stats compiled by WordPress.com is how much the blog has helped my academic career this past year. For example, all of the blogging I did in the wake of Malawi President Bingu wa Mutharika’s death led to a paper with Boniface Dulani in African Affairs.

Blogging isn’t all roses, however. The most-read and most-commented post is one I’ll have to discuss another time. Suffice it to say I am happy it has brought a lot of traffic to the blog, but I’m worried it’s not for the right reasons.

I wish a happy 2013 to all of haba na haba‘s faithful readers. Here’s to what I hope to be another year of productive blogging!

One Comment leave one →
  1. ntebaleng permalink
    1 February 2013 4:04 am

    i was diagnose with the virus during my pregnancy 2012 but i gave birth to a big healthy baby girl,im positive but my husband is negative.all i need now is the go about to get this garani herbal.im staying in south africa,can anyone tell me where can i get it around my country or city

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers

